Three good reasons to invest in Zambia

Published January 15, 2013 by betterzambia

* INVESTMENT-FRIENDLY ENVIRONMENT
Zambia is consistently undertaking various measures to improve its business environment. The ambitious Private Sector Reform Development Programme (PSRDP) is bent on further streaminglining business licencing processes and improving other administrative processes related to business establishment. The creation of the Zambia Development Authority (ZDA) in 2007 centralised and rationalised investment facilitation and promotion and through the ZDA, a generous incentive scheme for investors is also made available and aftercare services provided. Furthermore, the development of multi-facility economic zones provides incentives with more secure andv well-equipped environment to operate. Finally, reforms are continuing in the area for automated regulation, permits and visa processing, registration of land, and customs clearing. The labour laws are also currently under review.

*MARKET ACCESS
Zambia shares borders with eight countries in the South-eastern subregion. A member of the South African Development Community Free Trade Area (SADC-FTA), Zambia expands its market’s reach to the more that 170 million people comprising the FTA with a regional market worth $360 billions. In addition, as a member of the Common Market for Eastern and Southern African States (COMESA), investors have ready access to the largest regional economic grouping in Africa with 19 members comprising over 400 million people. The expected establishment of a single FTA comprising of 26 countries of Common Market for Eastern and Southern Africa (COMESA), East African Community (EAC) and SADC by 2012 will result in an even larger market that will be attractive to investment and conducive to large-scale production.

Regional infrastructure cooperation project, such as the most recent North-South Corridor Project, which links the port of Dar es Salaam (United Republic of Tanzania) to the Copperbelt (Zambia) and through to the southern port of South Africa strategically positions Zambia as a land-linked transit hub to its neighbouring countries. Improvements in road and rail travel along this corridor will also help ensure a more fluid movement of goods and people within the subregion.

*RESOURCES AND OPPORTUNITIES
With a total mineral resource of at least two billion tons in the Copperbelt region alone, the mining sector offers real potential for growth and further expansion. Aside from copper and cobalt, Zambia also boasts of precious stones such as emeralds, amethst, and aquamerine, among other. Zambia has 752,000 square kilometres of landmass, 58 per cent of which is arable. New farming blocks have recently been made available for use by both local and international investors for cultivation and agro-business purposes. A number of horticultural and floricultural crops, with export markets in Europe and South Africa are being promoted for expansion. There are opportunities to engage in agro-processing and move up the value chain and investiments through joint ventures. Zambia’s tourism potential lies in its vast natural resources, most of which are pristine and unexploited and cater to a diverse and broad range of interest, including varied sceneries, wilderness and wildlife, adventure activities, diverse culture and national heritage. Aside from the world famous Victoria Falls, a UNESCO world heritage site, Zambia boasts many other attractions, including 19 national parks and 34 game management areas covering over 22.4 million hectares. Zambia’s wildlife estate is one of the largest in the subregion, with wildlife protection areas occupying about 40 per cent of the country’s land surface area. There is scope for development of private wildlife estates given the availability of land in communal areas.

Admin

246 comments on “Three good reasons to invest in Zambia

  • Hello! I would wish to make a huge thumbs as much as the great facts you may have here within this post. I’ll be returning for your weblog for additional soon.

  • Oh my goodness! a amazing post dude. Appreciate it On the other hand My business is experiencing issue with ur rss . Do not know why Unable to enroll in it. Possibly there is any person getting identical rss issue? Any person who knows kindly respond. Thnkx

  • Yes I utilised to become trying to find some issue like that and that i located it. Thanks a whole lot for discussing the info.

  • Thanks a great deal for sharing this with all of us you basically know what that you are speaking about! Bookmarked. Kindly also pay a visit to my web site =). We could possess a link exchange contract in between us!

  • Hey. Just a short comment letting you know that your post is outstandingly written. Please keep updating your blog forever 🙂

  • I just like the helpful info you provide for your articles. I will bookmark your blog and check once more here regularly. I’m slightly certain I will be informed many new stuff proper right here! Best of luck for the next!|

  • Hi there Jackson, if you are a new internet user after that you must pay a visit all the time this site and read the updated posts at here.

  • It is in reality a nice and helpful piece of information. I am glad that you just shared this useful info with us. Please stay us informed like this. Thanks for sharing.

  • Howdy this is somewhat of off topic but I was wanting to know if blogs use WYSIWYG editors or if you have to manually code with HTML. I’m starting a blog soon but have no coding expertise so I wanted to get advice from someone with experience. Any help would be greatly appreciated!|

  • You will find certain posts on the market close to this, I do think taking there reference could practical experience chose to create this spot or article definitely informative. I’m not expression this post is poor high-quality. Just I’ve to pronounce which the information provided here was special, merely producing it much more close to full, supporting with other former details get been in fact very good. The points you obtain touched right here are vital, therefore I will spot some from the data here to create this actually greatest for entirely the newbie’s right here. Appreciate your this information. Basically valuable!

  • you’re in reality a good webmaster. The web site loading pace is amazing. It kind of feels that you are doing any distinctive trick. Furthermore, The contents are masterwork. you’ve performed a great process on this matter!|

  • Thanks for an concept, you sparked at thought from a angle I hadn’t given thoguht to yet. Now lets see if I can do 1 issue with it.

  • We are a group of volunteers and starting a new scheme in our community. Your site offered us with valuable info to work on. You’ve done a formidable job and our whole community will be thankful to you.

  • I was just chatting with my coworker about this last week at the resturant. Don’t know how on the planet we landed on the subject seriously, they

  • {Thanks for the marvelous posting! I actually enjoyed reading it, you are a great author.I will be sure to bookmark your blog and will often come back in the future. I want to encourage you to definitely continue your great work, have a nice day!|My partner and I absolutely love your blog and find the majority of your post’s to be just what I’m looking for. Would you offer guest writers to write content for yourself? I wouldn’t mind creating a post or elaborating on many of the subjects you write related to here. Again, awesome web log!|My spouse and I stumbled over here from a different website and thought I may as well check things out. I like what I see so i am just following you. Look forward to exploring your web page repeatedly.|Everyone loves what you guys are usually up too. This sort of clever work and exposure! Keep up the fantastic works guys I’ve added you guys to our blogroll.|Hi I am so delighted I found your weblog, I really found you by error, while I was browsing on Aol for something else, Anyhow I am here now and would just like to say thanks for a tremendous post and a all round exciting blog (I also love the theme/design), I don’t have time to read through it all at the moment but I have book-marked it and also added in your RSS feeds, so when I have time I will be back to read much more, Please do keep up the superb job.|Appreciating the time and energy you put into your blog and in depth information you present. It’s great to come across a blog every once in a while that isn’t the same old rehashed material. Fantastic read! I’ve saved your site and I’m adding your RSS feeds to my Google account.|Hi! I’ve been reading your blog for a long time now and finally got the courage to go ahead and give you a shout out from Atascocita Tx! Just wanted to tell you keep up the good work!

  • I’m really enjoying the theme/design of your blog. Do you ever run into any browser compatibility problems? A number of my blog readers have complained about my blog not operating correctly in Explorer but looks great in Safari. Do you have any ideas to help fix this problem?

  • There are some fascinating timetsi cut-off dates in this article however I don’t know if I see all of them middle to heart. There may be some validity however I’ll take maintain opinion until I look into it further. Good article , thanks and we wish more! Added to FeedBurner as well

  • I don’t even know how I ended up here, but I thought this post was great. I don’t know who you are but certainly you are going to a famous blogger if you are not already 😉 Cheers!|

  • Greetings, pretty professional posting! I often use new alive proxies list at http://MyDailyProxies.com for free 🙂

  • Greetings! Very useful advice within this article! It’s the little changes that make the most significant changes. Thanks a lot for sharing!

  • You will discover certain posts available on the market close to this, I do assume taking there reference could knowledge chose to produce this spot or report definitely informative. I’m not expression this post is poor quality. Just I have to pronounce which the information offered right here was special, merely making it far more close to complete, supporting with other former facts get been truly excellent. The points you acquire touched here are critical, hence I’ll spot a few of your data right here to create this truly ideal for totally the newbie’s right here. Appreciate your this information. Really useful!

  • when i was still in higher school, i generally planned to take pyschology for the reason that it gives me good interest~

  • I’m impressed, I should say. Actually seldom do I encounter a weblog that’s the two educative and entertaining, and permit me tell you, you’ve got hit the nail on the head. Your believed is remarkable the challenge is some thing that not adequate people are speaking intelligently about. I am incredibly pleased that I stumbled across this in my search for one thing relating to this.

  • Wonderful blog! I found it while browsing on Yahoo News. Do you have any suggestions on how to get listed in Yahoo News? I’ve been trying for a while but I never seem to get there! Thank you|

  • Hello.This article was really interesting, especially since I was searching for thoughts on this matter last week.

  • I merely could not go away your web site ahead of suggesting that I incredibly loved the usual info an individual give for your guests? Is gonna be back steadily to check out new posts

  • Spot on with this write-up, I really think this web site needs way more consideration. I’ll probably be again to read rather more, thanks for that info.

  • Merely wanna input that you’ve got an extremely nice internet site, I enjoy the design and style it definitely stands out.

  • It is the best time to make some plans for the future and it’s time to be happy. I’ve read this post and if I could I want to suggest you some interesting things or suggestions. Perhaps you can write next articles referring to this article. I wish to read more things about it!

  • I’m extremely pleased to find this great site. I wanted to thank you for ones time for this fantastic read!! I definitely enjoyed every bit of it and i also have you book marked to see new stuff in your site.

  • Thank you for the good writeup torrestoy. It in fact was a amusement account it. Look advanced to far added agreeable from you! However, how can we communicate?

  • you’re actually a good webmaster. The web site loading speed is incredible. It kind of feels that you are doing any unique trick. Moreover, The contents are masterwork. you have done a excellent task on this matter!

  • Sweet blog! I found it while browsing on Yahoo News. Do you have any suggestions on how to get listed in Yahoo News? I’ve been trying for a while but I never seem to get there! Thank you|

  • I relish, cause I found exactly what I was taking a look for. You have ended my 4 day lengthy hunt! God Bless you man. Have a nice day. Bye

  • Thanks timetsi, I have been seeking for information about this topic for ages and yours is the best I have discovered so far.

  • Thanks for expressing your ideas. The first thing is that students have an alternative between federal student loan along with a private student loan where it really is easier to opt for student loan debt consolidation than with the federal education loan.

  • Valuable info. Lucky me I found your website by possibility, and I’m surprised why this twist of fate didn’t happened in advance! I bookmarked it.

  • At this time I am going to do my breakfast, later than having my breakfast coming yet again to read other news.

  • Hello! I just would prefer to give a huge thumbs up for the exceptional facts you have got here on this post. I’ll be coming back to your website for much more quickly.

  • My grand father constantly used to watch YouTube humorous video lessons, hehehehehe, as he wants to be glad forever.

  • Leave a Reply

