The untold story of the demonised Mohammad Gaddafi

Published January 30, 2013 by betterzambia

Yes, Gaddafi (MHSRIP) made mistakes and one of them was over-staying in power.The media has successfully painted Gaddafi as a hard-core dictator, tyrant whatever you want to call him. However, the media as usual has also failed to show the kind, giving Gaddafi we never heard of. Gaddafi unlike most dictators I will refrain from naming them has managed to show his humane side, the very side we dream of seeing in other dictators who just talk and talk. I consider Libyans lucky to a certain extent and one wonders with the new democratic rule they cry for will it improve or worsen life for them. Yes, Gaddafi has spent millions of Libya`s money on personal ventures but is the average Libyan poor? We know others who take a country and destroy it until you feel like there is no hope of restoring this country… looting some prefer to call it. Did Gaddafi loot Libya in any way?

1. There is no electricity bill in Libya; electricity is free for all its citizens.

2. There is no interest on loans, banks in Libya are state-owned and loans given to all its citizens at 0% interest by law.

3. Home considered a human right in Libya – Gaddafi vowed that his parents would not get a house until everyone in Libya had a home. Gaddafi’s father has died while him, his wife and his mother are still living in a tent.

4. All newlyweds in Libya receive $60,000 Dinar (US$50,000) by the government to buy their first apartment so to help start up the family.

Traditional wedding in Tripoli, Libya

5. Education and medical treatments are free in Libya. Before Gaddafi only 25% of Libyans are literate. Today the figure is 83%.

6. Should Libyans want to take up farming career, they would receive farming land, a farming house, equipments, seeds and livestock to kick-start their farms – all for free.

7. If Libyans cannot find the education or medical facilities they need in Libya, the government funds them to go abroad for it – not only free but they get US$2,300/mth accommodation and car allowance.

8. In Libyan, if a Libyan buys a car, the government subsidized 50% of the price.

9. The price of petrol in Libya is $0.14 per liter.

10. Libya has no external debt and its reserves amount to $150 billion – now frozen globally.

Great Man-Made River project in Libya… $27 billion

11. If a Libyan is unable to get employment after graduation the state would pay the average salary of the profession as if he or she is employed until employment is found.

12. A portion of Libyan oil sale is, credited directly to the bank accounts of all Libyan citizens.

13. A mother who gave birth to a child receive US$5,000

14. 40 loaves of bread in Libya costs $ 0.15

15. 25% of Libyans have a university degree

16. Gaddafi carried out the world’s largest irrigation project, known as the Great Man-Made River project, to make water readily available throughout the desert country.

Which other dictator has done much good to his people besides. Most important of all, he was fight against Africa’s involvement in the new world economic order. Confirm from Youtube. gha

270 comments on “The untold story of the demonised Mohammad Gaddafi

  • There are certain posts available on the market close to this, I do think taking there reference could practical experience chose to generate this spot or short article actually informative. I’m not expression this post is poor high quality. Just I have to pronounce which the information provided right here was one of a kind, merely making it more close to comprehensive, supporting with other former details get been in fact excellent. The points you receive touched right here are essential, as a result I will spot some from the data right here to make this basically greatest for totally the newbie’s right here. Appreciate your this data. Truly valuable!

  • This can be genuinely thrilling, You are an awfully skilled write-up writer. I’ve signed up with your feed moreover look forward to enjoying your individual fabulous write-ups. What’s a lot more, We’ve shared your websites all through our myspace.

  • F*ckin? wonderful things right here. I am pretty happy to peer your post. Thanks so a lot and i’m looking ahead to contact you. Will you please drop me a mail?

  • Your mode of describing all in this article is actually fastidious, every one be capable of easily understand it, Thanks a lot.

  • An impressive share! I have just forwarded this onto a friend who was doing a little research on this. And he in fact bought me breakfast simply because I stumbled upon it for him… lol. So let me reword this…. Thank YOU for the meal!! But yeah, thanks for spending time to talk about this issue here on your internet site.|

  • It’s hard to come by knowledgeable people for this topic, however, you sound like you know what you’re talking about! Thanks|

  • I take place to become writing to let you understand what a amazing knowledge our girl encountered studying the blog. She came to discover a lot of things, which involve what it truly is like to possess a great giving heart to make men and girls pretty merely discover about specific grueling matters. You really did over our personal anticipated results. Lots of thanks for showing these useful, trustworthy, revealing and also exclusive guidance on the subject to Sandra.

  • Can I simply say what a help to seek out somebody who truly knows what theyre speaking about on the internet. You absolutely know find out ways to convey a difficulty to gentle and make it essential. Much more folks really need to discover this and perceive this side of your story. I cant consider youre no a lot more fashionable since you undoubtedly have the gift.

  • I’m extremely pleased to uncover this site. I need to to thank you for your time due to this wonderful read!! I definitely savored every bit of it and I have you saved as a favorite to see new stuff on your site.

  • Hi there, this weekend is pleasant in support of me, since this moment i am reading this great educational paragraph here at my home.|

  • We at present do not really personal an automobile however whenever I obtain it in future it’ll absolutely definitely be a Ford design!

  • {Thanks on your marvelous posting! I genuinely enjoyed reading it, you may be a great author.I will be sure to bookmark your blog and will eventually come back later in life. I want to encourage one to continue your great posts, have a nice holiday weekend!|We absolutely love your blog and find the majority of your post’s to be exactly what I’m looking for. Do you offer guest writers to write content available for you? I wouldn’t mind composing a post or elaborating on some of the subjects you write related to here. Again, awesome blog!|We stumbled over here by a different website and thought I may as well check things out. I like what I see so now i’m following you. Look forward to finding out about your web page repeatedly.|I love what you guys are up too. This type of clever work and reporting! Keep up the terrific works guys I’ve incorporated you guys to blogroll.|Good day I am so glad I found your site, I really found you by mistake, while I was looking on Bing for something else, Nonetheless I am here now and would just like to say thanks for a tremendous post and a all round exciting blog (I also love the theme/design), I don’t have time to read it all at the moment but I have saved it and also added your RSS feeds, so when I have time I will be back to read more, Please do keep up the awesome job.|Appreciating the time and energy you put into your website and detailed information you offer. It’s good to come across a blog every once in a while that isn’t the same old rehashed material. Wonderful read! I’ve saved your site and I’m including your RSS feeds to my Google account.|Hello! I’ve been reading your weblog for some time now and finally got the bravery to go ahead and give you a shout out from Dallas Texas! Just wanted to say keep up the fantastic work!

  • I want to timetsi point out my affection for your kind-heartedness for folks who actually need help on in this topic. Your very own dedication to passing the solution across turned out to be exceedingly effective and have in most cases enabled people like me to realize their pursuits. This insightful useful information implies a great deal a person like me and further more to my office colleagues. Regards; from each one of us.

  • I got so bored in the present day afternoon, but while I watched this YouTube comical clip at this website I turn into fresh and glad too.

  • Come come across the most beneficial workout supplements in the cheapest rates online. Get prepared for those muscle and strength gains you’ve been on the lookout for.

  • I am usually to blogging and i truly respect your content. The short article has seriously peaks my interest. I’m going to bookmark your website and hold checking for brand new details.

  • Leave a Reply

