One African leader who spoke bad English

Published January 30, 2013 by betterzambia

This broke my ribs, I really laughed. (absolutely true)

Memorable Speeches of Idi Amin, third President of Uganda from 1971 to 1979.

After a luncheon hosted by the Queen in London in his honour, the former Ugandan leader Idi Amin had this to say for his vote of thanks. (Personally I cannot believe this is true.)

“Mr Queen, Sir, Horrible Ministers, invented guests, ladies under gentlemen. I thank the Queen very plenty for what he has done to me. I tell you, I have eaten so much that I am now fed up with malicious meal.

Before I continue, I would kindly ask you to open the windows so that the climate may get in plenty. But before I go back I must invert Mr Queen to my country and I can assure you, Mr Queen that when you come, I shall revenge to you. You will eat a full cow and I will work very difficult to make sure that you will
come back with a very full stomach.

For now I am sorry that I have just made a short call on you. The next time I will make a long one possible for a full moon. Thank you for letting me undress you in front of all the disgusting people.”

The speech below was also allegedly made by him. “Ladies and Women, my beloved husbands and men in this general assembly I am thank you very difficult for your kind to forgive me this hour to talk about Africa and my country which is in Uganda. First I am Field MArshal Dr Al Haj Idi Amin Dada the life President of my country I am apologised because I have not deaded Archbishop Jamani Luwum when so many people tell me so many questions about him. His death on my behalf was happened with accident which was in the car when he walked with it. So again let me teach that as far as I am knowing and even the two Ministers all Oboth-Ofumbi and Oryema was all of the two deaded in one of that very accident. So I am not mistake you see.

Another words is for the order in my country in Uganda. The Press Newsmen which you can all look them here will wanted to know the law orders of my country. They have inquiring me many questions on because my policemen don’t catch people in court while they have just them lost them on the way. No this is not the right yet all of them who are catched by my fellow policemen are removed for court. When the court does not find them good enough and tis them with all mistakes beginning from one month to ten years with even above. So we attempt people in court before we die them in prisons and those you understand about them dead are if they travel with care and they don’t find control and miss in the bush where they previously dead themself as my men invent their death. Uganda is a peace loving brother country when people enjoy as is they are in another country. This is the true about one country.

Dr Kurt Waldheim you are very beautiful in one of these idihusbands. I think you are this beauty to look what is going in South Africa and Rhodesia. I am sending two hours to whites as if they choose freedom to African Brothers or you will not blame me and I take a wondering action to blow them.

Lass of that I am thank your lunch which is smelly good. I am again fed up with it and I have admitted to revenge when bothe of you are invented by Uganda. Thank you very hard an we shall collide everywhere else in internal.”

When the Queen later asked the journalists present what on earth Amin had said, they replied that it was in a language similar to English, but that was all they could say.


My main aim of this post is to introduce some great African leaders of all time in the next series. In my opinion it includes
1) Quett Masire (Botswana)
2) Nelson Mandela (South Africa)
3) Mohammad Ghadafi (Libya) yes him
4) Thomas Sankara (Burkina Faso, meaning Land of the Upright Men
5) Levy Mwanawasa (Zambia
6) Kwame Nhrumah (Ghana)
7) Alpha Konare (Mali)
8) YOU, my reader

327 comments on “One African leader who spoke bad English

  • Attractive component to content. I just stumbled upon
    your blog and in accession capital to claim that I get in fact loved account your blog posts.
    Anyway I will be subscribing to your feeds or even I fulfillment you get entry to persistently quickly.

  • Have you ever considered about including a little bit
    more than just your articles? I mean, what you say is valuable
    and everything. However just imagine if you added some great images
    or videos to give your posts more, “pop”! Your content is excellent but with
    pics and videos, this site could certainly be one of the most beneficial in
    its niche. Awesome blog!

  • It is laborious to search out knowledgeable people on this matter, but you sound like you realize what you’re speaking about! Thanks

  • You can find basically numerous particulars like that to take into consideration. That can be a nice level to bring up. I present the concepts above as general inspiration but clearly you’ll find inquiries similar to the 1 you convey up the location an extremely effective thing will most likely be functioning in sincere great faith. I don?t know if greatest practices have emerged round concerns like that, but I’m positive that your job is clearly recognized as a very good game. Each boys and girls feel the impression of just a moment’s pleasure, for the rest of their lives.

  • An impressive share, I given this onto a colleague who had previously been executing small evaluation for this. And he in reality bought me breakfast simply for the reason that I came across it for him.. smile. So nicely then, i’ll reword that: Thnx together with the treat! But yeah Thnkx for spending plenty of time to talk about this, Personally i consider strongly relating to it and adore reading much more about this topic. When attainable, as you turn out to be knowledge, do you mind updating your internet site with an boost of specifics? It is incredibly helpful for me. Massive thumb up just for this blog post!

  • It’s very effortless to find out any matter on net as compared to textbooks, as I found this article at this site.|

  • Hello, for Search engine optimization genuine contents are actually necessary, if you only copy and paste then you can not ranked in search engines.

  • Thanks , I have recently been searching for facts roughly this subject to get a though and yours will be the most effective I’ve identified out so far. Nonetheless, what concerning the bottom line? Are you currently positive regarding the supply?

  • I’m not that substantially of a net reader to be sincere but your sites seriously good, maintain it up! I’ll go ahead and bookmark your web page to come back down the road. All of the finest

  • Thanks for your personal marvelous posting! I quite enjoyed reading it, you could be a great author. I will be sure to bookmark your blog and will often come back down the road. I want to encourage you to ultimately continue your great job, have a nice holiday weekend!|

  • Hey there! I just wanted to ask for those who ever have any difficulties with hackers? My last website (wordpress) was hacked and I ended up losing a number of months of hard work due to no back up. Do you’ve any solutions to avert hackers?

  • Simply desire to say your article is as astonishing. The clearness in your post is just nice and i can assume you are an expert on this subject. Well with your permission let me to grab your RSS feed to keep up to date with forthcoming post. Thanks a million and please continue the rewarding work.

  • I was recommended this timetsi blog by means of my cousin. I’m now not sure whether this submit is written through him as nobody else recognize such unique approximately my trouble. You are wonderful! Thank you!

  • Hey there! Do you use Twitter? I’d like to follow you if that would be okay. I’m undoubtedly enjoying your blog and look forward to new updates.

  • Hi all, amazingly amazing article! I almost always receive newest live proxy lists only at http://MyDailyProxies.com for free 🙂

  • Just after examine just a couple of in the blog posts on your webpage now, and I essentially like your approach of blogging. I bookmarked it to my bookmark web web site record and can most likely be checking back soon. Pls try my internet internet site as correctly and let me know what you consider.

  • Leave a Reply

